Water, Fiddles…And Snowden Should Hang

When I was just a little twirp, the area in which I lived suffered through a devastating tornado. I have been told. I don’t remember that much about it save all the debris laying in the streets of town as my Father drove the family around the area to check on and help friends and family. What I do remember as vividly as if it happened just yesterday, was that on one of these jaunts that we made, we noticed that a neighborhood gas station had put up a large quickly painted sign, “Clean Water – $2.00 a gallon”. Our town had undergone severe sewer damage and those that still had tap water were on a ‘boil only’ alert from the Civil Defense(back when such bureaus seemed to have the common good in mind).
Dad didn’t think twice. “That son-of-a-bitch”, I remember hearing him mutter as we screeched into the station. He hopped out quickly and I remember seeing he and the station owner in a VERY heated argument through the station’s front window and hearing bits of my father’s side of the dispute as he yelled “NO…you are GOING to take the sign down NOW!” Not the kind of directive that most men would take lightly…as indeed this gas station owner didn’t. Out the man came, my Dad right behind him. As the man pulled down the sign and my Father was getting in the car, he left the opportunist with the promise that if he put the sign up again,he would regret it. 
The station owner did not put the sign back up, nor did he sell any more water. That was all it took. A human reaction. He actually closed the station not long after that. I like to think that such an act of greed and preying upon those in need helped in this businessman’s demise. But maybe not. I would also like to remember that the business was jewish-owned but I refuse to remember something I don’t(grin).

That was eons ago. My, how things have changed. But have they? There is very little that I can take from “the good old days”. Very little was good then, and only in contrast  to things I see today are such comparisons even worth remembering. But an important object lesson was taught that day. I thank my Father for that knee-jerk reaction and the instruction it provided me. Of course there are still those that would fight that gas station owner and his greed…but not enough to keep such activity at bay, it would appear. Too many of us grin and bear it. And have to be reminded that we are being taken advantage of;and to kinda look after the next guy a little bit. Oh, well. That long-ago gas-jockey may not have been of the yiddish persuasion but his enterprise has been co-opted by some MAJOR tribal concerns.

I have been half-heartedly following the Ed Snowden snow-job. With all the pundits and politicians weighing in, and “I think to myself♫, what a gullible world♪”. I wouldn’t say that the diversions of the 4th estate are getting any more inane, but they certainly aren’t getting any more sophisticated. Nor are they coming any less frequently.
But since everyone is putting their two cents in…here’s a buck-three-eighty.

Again we are being played like a cheap fiddle and the tune harmonizes with others I have heard coming from the roof. Others see through this, but I think they are making some erroneous conclusions where one will suffice. Although there are MANY facets to this latest stage production, it all boils down to one thing. War. Forever. Or at least as long as it can be sustained by those that don’t have to suffer such conflict’s devastation. It is what keeps the economies and the philosophies of most every nation on earth afloat. There are no good guys and bad guys, folks. Just war.
It may change its face from two armies fighting each other to world armies killing civilians but it always boils down to killing and making a profit for those that don’t fight but direct. A child can come to this conclusion. It isn’t rocket surgery.
So at long last I’m of the same opinion as the filthiest politician…

HANG EDWARD SNOWDEN FOR TREASON!  

Oh…and while we are stringing people up…let’s start producing gallows instead of drones. I’ve got a list longer than my wee-wee of gas-station owners to swing. So whether Snowden’s Oscar performance is meant to produce the West’s easiest access to yet another declaration of war…cold or hot. Or it is designed to make surveillance a rallying support of the age-old “us-against-them” dynamic, or both…the outcome is the same. Constant conflict for ‘us’ and constant wealth for ‘them’

I guess that is what I keep looking for around me nowadays. A human reaction. Someone saying enough is enough. No debate. This is inhuman. Take the sign down or you will regret it. Close your business. Leave town or pay the consequences. Human reaction is getting harder and harder to find. I think maybe Gallup is selecting it out of the survey.
As my Father very demonstrably taught me one day, common sense is very common, and should be allowed to flow freeely…well…like water.


11 thoughts on “Water, Fiddles…And Snowden Should Hang

  1. i think the people who write these staged events are in my kid's school…. maybe 4th grade….you know..those really well thought out complicated scenarios that come from simple minds.and we swallow them hook line..and sinker.

  2. Thank you, and the water story took me back to my hometown and the gas wars back then for some reason.Russia is not happy that sir Snowden landed in their country. They too smell a rat and wonder why he chose them as a destination w/o asking. Diversion, diversion, diversion…And War

  3. My friend,As I watch my children pecking away at the computer keyboards, I note the raised shoulders, the dulled eye, the intense focus out, away from self into the netherworld of electronic whirling, and I grok your desire for human reaction. I come to a Rubicon, and they, the children will not be happy (for a while.) I will pull the plug, so they have half a chance at understanding themselves. I hope this makes sense. Just folk, doing their work or their play, without the devices that THE CROWD can and do use to spy and subvert, is one of those dreams that must become real if humanity is to survive at all. Peace.

  4. Anon@12:00 – I agree. This whole 'whistle-blower' sham is getting old and few are buying it anymore. Like they couldn't take one person out with a drone and fuck the collateral damage. They do it everyday. Sheesh.

  5. Anon@4:49 – What ever happened to going outside and playing with a stick?I haven't heard "Grok" in a few years!We used to get that. Sigh.Thanks for the comment!

  6. And if A.I. lets a little pointing finger out, wanting to know what humans think, that would ironic, still more data.And if we are at the place where the Machine is all "Who loves you, baby?" Man, that is an old story, not remembered, except by those who fake their deaths, and show up sooner or later, too old to do anything but make the A.I. pay for those kinds of questions. That is fucking with the flow chart, the place where the parameters are replaceable.

  7. Common sense is no longer common. It is an extremely rare commodity in our modern world, rather a vintage characteristic along the lines of integrity or compassion.Your Dad taught you to speak out just by doing. Who says we don't need both parents?

  8. Noor – Who says? Affirmation: Gay & Lesbian Mormons African Ancestral Lesbians United for Societal Change Audre Lorde Project Bash Back BiNet USA Basic Rights Oregon Canvass for a Cause Cheer, Dorothy, Cheer! Children of Lesbians and Gays Everywhere (COLAGE) Daughters of Bilitis DignityUSA (Catholic Church) Empowering Spirits Foundation Equal Rights Washington Equality Across America EQCA (Equality California) Equality Alabama Equality Maryland Equality Michigan Equality Mississippi Equality North Carolina Equality Ohio Equality Utah Family Equality Council Fine By Me Freedom to Marry Gay Activists Alliance Gay and Lesbian Advocates and Defenders (GLAD) Gay and Lesbian Alliance Against Defamation (GLAAD) Gay and Lesbian Medical Association (GLMA) Gay & Lesbian Victory Fund Gay Liberation Front (GLF) Gay, Lesbian and Straight Education Network (GLSEN) Gays and Lesbians in Foreign Affairs Agencies (GLIFAA) GenderPAC (GPAC) Georgia Equality GOProud Houston GLBT Political Caucus (HGLBTPC) Human Rights Campaign (HRC) Immigration Equality IntegrityUSA (Episcopal Church) International Foundation for Gender Education (IFGE) Kansas Equality Coalition Kentucky Equality Federation Keshet, Inc. (Keshet, Keshet Boston) Lambda Legal Lesbian Avengers Log Cabin Republicans (LCR) Marriage Equality USA Maryland Coalition for Trans Equality MassEquality Mattachine Society National Center for Transgender Equality (NCTE) National Gay & Lesbian Chamber of Commerce (NGLCC) National Gay and Lesbian Task Force (The Task Force) National Youth Advocacy Coalition (NYAC) North American Conference of Homophile Organizations ONE National Gay & Lesbian Archives Out & Equal OutServe OutFront Minnesota Parents, Families and Friends of Lesbians and Gays (PFLAG) Queer Nation Rainbow Health Initiative (RHI) link Rainbow Sash Servicemembers Legal Defense Network (SLDN) Society for Human Rights Soulforce (organization) Stonewall Democrats Stonewall Shooting Sports of Utah Touro University Gay-Straight Alliance (TUGSA) Triangle Foundation [1] – Michigan Utah Pride Center University of Michigan Spectrum Center Washington Families Standing Together Wilde Stein Alliance for Sexual DiversityFace it. We are dinosaurs…

  9. Hey Timster!Most of us already know about the paid trolls infesting every truther site on line. Unless you just stumbled upon the blogosphere, everyone knows that the US military are engaging in PSYOP warfare online spreading propaganda via 'Centcom software' that allows the creation of multiple sock puppet trolls.But this, this one dear Tim, this takes the cake! I want this info disseminated far and wide! One of the Rothschild spawn, a Mike Rothschild from Pasadena, is acutally blogging about the exposure of his nest of Rothschilds trying to 'debunk' truth tellers via 'skepticism'. LOL LOL.http://skeptoid.com/blog/2013/06/17/common-arguments-against-skepticism-and-why-theyre-wrong/Sorry for the long link and I apologize if I violated a linking rule, but I want everyone to see this crap! I guess when you're a Rothschild, you gotta earn that trust fund, especiallt when it's being attacked by the likes of truth tellers and alternative bloggers like you…..

Leave a Reply

