If You’re Smart…And A Eulogy Of Sorts

If you’re smart, you can get along.  But there are varying opinions about what smart is.

I don’t have to tell you that the world is going to hell in a hand basket. You know or you wouldn’t be here.  Searching.  For some kind of truth…or an ‘amen’ for the truth as you see it. Something that gives you solace in these dark ages.  Something witty, perhaps. Something pithy, to be sure. Something.

I have gotten along over the years.  Dodging this punch…taking that one…all the time rolling.  But I’m smart.  I “know a hawk from a handsaw”, as Hamlet put it.  But many don’t.  Some buy that shiny used car off the lot without looking underneath it.  And they depend on you to buy it.  The smarter ones.  Oh, I bought one.  And I learned.  Some don’t learn.
I just took a trip to the coffee-shop.  In the drive-through there was a soccer-mom van ahead of me that had a lot of bumper stickers.  One said something to the effect of “he’s coming back…he promised”.  Well, that might be good for some.  Waiting for someone to show them around.  A friend. I don’t have time to wait.  It also said(the van, in prefab sticker language), “real men keep their promises”.  I don’t know what that means…but I like it.  I’m sure it has something to do with some mumbo-jumbo religion and waiting for messiahs of a particular flavor.  But out of context…I like it.  I always admired those that keep their word.  Perhaps that is why I started this site…to decry those that don’t, by nature of their beliefs.  Kol Nidre…all that.  I dunno.
By the time I got to the window the teeny-bopper that took my money for the coffee, while waiting for the barista to finish it, said “so, how’s your day going so far?”.  “Well, I’m beginning to question my very existence”, I replied.  “That’s nice”, she retorted slyly.  Being bested in my attempted repartee over metaphysics, I took my coffee and drove off in a huff.  I was smart to do so.  There was nothing left to add.
I always wanted…as far back as I can remember…to be black.  But I’m not dammit.  Maybe it was that concert(see below) that cinched it for me early on.  Perhaps it was(as I have begun to surmise by doing a huge amount of research into my ancestry), my lineage.  Apparently, my Great Grandfather was the doorstep child of a runaway slave on his way North through the underground railroad.  Or maybe not. 
I dunno.  But I always felt more at home, more entertained, more enlightened, more delighted and aware of the human condition around those of the Negro persuasion.  I even married a Black woman.  Well, our courtship and cohabitation lasted much longer than the blink-of-an-eye marriage that was rather quickly annulled. But she taught me more than a hundred used-car-salesmen could ever hope to, with their “as is” slaps in the face.  She used to call me the “N” word.  I loved that.  “N—–, get your lazy ass outta bed and go to work!”, was common for me to hear in the mornings.  Or when I would say something ridiculous(as I am wont to do on occasion), “N—–, PLEASE!”  How loving, hilarious, endearing and…of course…ironic.  She was a huge part of my ‘smart’.

A wise Shakespearean scholar once said about the Bard’s use of irony…something to the effect that(and I paraphrase),
“Shakespearean dialogue is rife with irony.  No one but the Amerikan Negro uses irony anymore”.  Amen to that, brother.  Maybe we all need to do that more often.  Get ironic.  I dunno.  If we all were smart.  But we aren’t.  We just bounce along from day to day, enjoying the ride in our little baskets.  From Kol Nidre to Kol Nidre.  Hoping this time, the car salesman isn’t lying to us.  But he always is.  And some of us get smart.

“All vows ,obligations, oaths, and anathemas, whether called ‘ḳonam,’ ‘ḳonas,’ or by any other name, which we may vow, or swear, or pledge, or whereby we may be bound, from this Day of Atonement until the next (whose happy coming we await), we do repent. May they be deemed absolved, forgiven, annulled, and void, and made of no effect; they shall not bind us nor have power over us. The vows shall not be reckoned vows; the obligations shall not be obligatory; nor the oaths be oaths.” “And it shall be forgiven all the congregation of the children of Israel, and the stranger that sojourneth among them, seeing all the people were in ignorance”

The above warning is in red.  If I had ever mastered HTML…I would make it flashing. But some are smart enough to get it anyway.  Some aren’t.  Oh well.  They will be, I guess.  The above mumbo-jumbo excuse for raping the Gentile children of the world in one way or another, hasn’t got much to do with religion as we know it.  You can hope all you want that that greasy junk-peddler will point to the rust covered with bondo and a cheap coat of paint and say “I wouldn’t buy this car if I was you”.  But it ain’t gonna happen.  “All people were in ignorance”.  Few were smart.

My erstwhile wife was.  Smart.  Ironic.  I miss her.  She is gone…but will never be forgotten by me anyway.  That is a promise.  One that I don’t have to try to keep.  It just happens.  No going back.

Rest in Peace and Irony.  And smartness.

6 thoughts on “If You’re Smart…And A Eulogy Of Sorts

  1. "Historical irony is therefore a subset of cosmic irony, one where time is bound to play a role"….Wikipedia, of all places. Hell, even the completely demented could understand that.And if God puts lipstick on a greased pig, can He/She/whatever stay inside the lines?Demented minds would like to know.

  2. Timster,The smartest people I know are all naturally joyful.To me a developed heart is the greatest sign of smartness.Not developed as in habitual do-gooder but as in simple coherence.You see these beings – does not matter what shit is going down they are aware of a different earth pulse.Africa is full of really smart people as the education system has not moved everyone from their hearts to their minds.

  3. I haven't met or heard of an openly homosexual Khazarian proselyte either.They're all closeted I think. To give the world the impression that it is only gentiles that sodomise each other."Though deception (read LIES) we shall wage war."How do you try to reason out your differences with a people who believe deep down it is completely alright to lie to you?You can't. Khazarian proselytes are lost morally. The whole Khazarian fake jew bunch of them. Like the scorpian and the frog, nomatter what they tell you to your face, they will sting you to death when opportunity arises.With "friends" like these, who needs enemies?Khazarian proselytes? Blah!Just ask the Palestinians who have to "live" with them.

Leave a Reply

