All I Know And A New Religion…

I was having a discussion with a friend and she said something to the effect of “I can’t pin you down.  At times you seem to agree with everything I hold to be true…that is, left of center.  Then other times you seem so right-wing that it is scary”.  Well, that’s not verbatim, but you get the gist of her conundrum.

It took me a minute to gather my thoughts in answer to her query.  But I began with “I don’t give a flying fuck about minorities or their rights.  I also don’t care about immigration, the state of the nation in which we live, any political left-right squabbles or saving whales.  For the most part, I dislike people. They are stupid and easily swayed.  Few if any think for themselves, and they reap the consequences.  Then they whine about it.  No sympathy. I hate all religion.  For what little comfort it supplies the dull-witted, the horrific influence of it as a whole is hardly worth it”.
I  went on to explain that my view of the world comes from my understanding of a few things.  One thing I do not understand however is death.  I don’t know what it is.  I don’t know what lies in the time period after we cease to exist, if anything.  So I don’t know if it is something we should fear, welcome or merely accept.  Perhaps there is a reward of sorts after our short lives…I dunno.  Perhaps the shorter our tenure here, the better.  Hope springs eternal…but as I said, I don’t know.
I do know three things however.  I know what pain is.  I know what fear is.  I know what loss is. None of these things are good.  
You may be saying to yourself, “Wow…this guy is brilliant to know all these things” with your tongue planted firmly in your cheek.  But when I use the word “know”, I mean it as first-hand experience.  As many of you reading this do.  These are the things in life to be avoided.  They can’t be for the most part.  Simply because they are part of life…part of our human experience and make-up.  Part of uncontrollable nature.  However, when any of these three horrors is caused by one human upon another, deliberately…that is where I object with all my being.
So if that makes me a lefty…a bleeding heart…well, so be it.  But a tempered one. I have a huge social conscience then.  One which directs me not to keep silent when I witness man’s inhumanity to man.  And we all witness this daily.  But over the years, although quite a few groups have infringed on the copyright, it was filed many centuries ago by the group that I rage on about here daily.


Some see this as an illness in me.  An eccentricity standing alone in my otherwise rather normal personality.  Some people are stupid and to my way of thinking, most are willingly ignorant. But.
So what has this hatred of a philosophy…talmudic tribalism…gotten me over the years.  Very little if anything positive.  A handle to hold on to perhaps…to steady me on this subway-ride…so at the next turn I don’t go tumbling down the aisle.  We all need these hand-grips.  Perhaps in my anti-religion this is my religion.  It has all the earmarks.  It explains some of life’s anomalies.  It is a “faith”, because it entails prognosticating the behaviour of mankind, in foretelling that if you place your bets on his weakness before decadence…you will always win. It mimics most religions in acknowledging the presence of this decadent Satan-entity which must be resisted at every turn.
So it’s kind of a here-and-now type of religion to which I belong.  One that doesn’t deal in the unseen, unheard or spiritual.  But one that deals with things as we perceive them.  The behaviour all around us.  Uncloaked and naked in all its un-spiritual realness.
No obfuscating.  No defense lawyers.  It is what it is.  Hallelujah! Can I get an “Amen”…can I get a witness? 

There are many downsides to this new religion of mine.  Like the Christians of old you will be sacrificed to stupid hungry beasts, just for the entertainment of those in the expensive seats.  You will lose friends and family regard.  You will be more alone than you have ever been.
But the upside is a BRAND NEW shiny never-before-used conscience.  AND as an added bonus….if you call now…you can rest assured that this faith is for this board-game only.  When you leave this earth, you can leave baggage-free.  You are under no obligation to take this belief any further than death.  Although it is improbable that I could be sued by the recently deceased, my attorneys tell me that I cannot place myself or the tenets of my religion in legal jeopardy by guaranteeing that this philosophy will serve beyond the grave.
 But seriously…up there I mentioned that when I witness the big three being imposed upon others by fellow humans, is when I start preaching from my illusory pulpit.  And that at this moment in our short human history, there is a group of people following the dictates of a “religion” of hate, that endorses just such violation of the human spirit.  In name and deed.  And no one…I mean NO one deserves to be frightened, maimed, killed or endure grief by the hand of another, simply to satisfy the aggressor’s greed or feelings of supremacy.
So to my friend that asks me to explain myself in terms of right-versus-left…other than this answer…I cannot.  It is all I know.


Wow.  I wrote a whole essay without using the word “jew”.  Oops.  I blew it.


16 thoughts on “All I Know And A New Religion…

  1. Hey Timster,…More xtian than the xtians, more pedantic than the pedants, more illusory than the illusive…ahhh, shaddap, your all wine and no wafers, oi vey!Nice work there mate, might come back here again, the steaks are charr'd the beers are cold and the pulpit's a barrel o' laughs…veritas

  2. Amen Tim! I am a witness to your truth. Your picture of Barbie holding the scroll is worth 6 million words! (grin)Life is finite.Up on cripple creek any day now I will be released.Levon Helm of the Band goes at age 71 to a happier hunting ground.At the tail end of the 60's peace movement, before Waco, Ruby Ridge, Oklahoma and 9/11, the Band captured the spirit of personal and world peace in their concerts, music and guest artists.That spirit lay dormant after 1972 until the new millennium and is since 2005 making a noticeable comeback with truth and antiwar movements, personal and organized, around the world. Shine on you crazy diamonds. Make love not war.Zionism kills.Peace and love,Mouser

  3. Tim,Gandhi's and his grandson's comments about the jews say it all. Gandhi's grandson, who was a full professor, was sacked by Rochester University president Seligman for stating the truth.Fantastic of you to find and post this video!Thank you, Mouser

  4. Hey Timster!Oh how I love to hear a man express what he feels!! It is so rare in my world anyway. Some thoughts that your feelings stirred up in me:People mostly are stupid, choosing to believe anything rather than go out and find out for themselves. People are mostly unconscious which becomes a laziness. I hate all religions too, including that of the society!! A real religion would teach people that the only truth is the one that each one discovers on his own. Nothing borrowed or believed has any worth!They would say always to trust yourself!Pain, fear, loss….. These are not bad things to me. We bring them into ourselves. They are gifts that can show us more about ourselves which is all there is to know! When we accept and even befriend every last thing, there is no lasting pain, fear or loss! The child in The Emperor's New Clothes simply says ,like you and me, what he sees! The ridiculous, naked king! But he isn't afraid of the king or even hurt by him. The child sees and says but goes on living his innocence. Why try to fix the crazy emperor or convince his stupid followers? No, the child has no time to fight, he is too busy living. People like the Emperor who call themselves "chosen" are sick and absurd. Either nobody is special or all are special!!Why be bothered? The Jews are very good at calling themselves "chosen", yet I think it is the human mind in all of us that tries to be Somebody. Somebody apart from the whole. I don't see these sick people as so very different from me or you, just more deeply lost in their illusions. Also somebody else's neurosis can be a Great Distraction from looking into out own self. I have been distracted from myself for so long , I am really sick of it. I'm coming home to me!!!Maybe when I am truly at home with myself, I won't see what I do now, I may only see beauty and love!!I will see!!Thank you, Timster, for allowing me to express my heart here!Marigold

  5. Marigold – You are welcome, as are your comments."I don't see these sick people as so very different from me or you, just more deeply lost in their illusions." Only by design,dear…only by design.

  6. I read something ages ago that went something like,"to sleep is heaven, to die divine. But to have never been born is the true miracle." Michael Marshall Smith I believe it was. Apropo of nothing but this is what came to mind while reading this one. Gracias amigo.

  7. Damn Timster, I actually read the whole post, before studying the pictures, you're getting better, like fine wine! My hope is that no one puts a cork in you and leaves you alone in the dark! I suppose it could be worse! If they lock you up with enough wine, you wouldn't give a shit would you! Good one my friend… Glenster

Leave a Reply

