Damn, I Hate This Country

Talking to a friend the other day. We were head shaking and tsk tsking about this and that. What this land and indeed this world has become over the course of our lives. It’s such a shame, we said.

As older folks always say at some point, the rhetorical phrase “what’s the matter with kids today?” was spoken at least once. But then I started thinking(there I go again), that there is nothing wrong with today’s youth. If I was one of them, I would probably behave the same way that they do.

If you are given the same several meals every day of your life, you aren’t aware of any other type of food. If you have nothing to which you can compare it. You might imagine another cuisine, but it must be exceptionally vague in your mind. Where would you start, with little frame of reference. It would be like trying to imagine hearing color, or viewing touch.Interesting mental exercises, but not practical enough for you to experience. You may enjoy another type of food, but you will never know…because it simply isn’t available to you.

In the past…oh, 40-50 years or so, things have changed drastically in this country. Socially and politically. It wasn’t an overnight thing. We have been eased into an existence to which many of us living the last halves of our lives are unaccustomed, and uncomfortable. You could say that about any generational changes…and I am sure they have over many millennium before I stepped foot on this stage. This new/old skin that I carry now…this part that I am playing of a mature adult, doesn’t suit me. I am miscast. I am still the nay-saying 18 year-old, up in my head…with drawn on wrinkles and gray highlights painted in my hair. And I tread the boards. The only difference is that I got so deeply into the role of “angry young man” , that it is difficult to play any other part. I became James Dean…for years. I am Jack Kerouac…still. You see, I am still feeding myself this alternative food that so many around me have never tasted.

Those that have not experienced the change to what is normal for them now, have no idea what life could have been like. The testimony about the times before the jewification of this world is a mere mental exercise to them. A forbidden fruit of which they will not partake. Even the menu of yesteryear has been altered. They don’t understand what was available to us half a century ago. And how we allowed this new type of food to be placed on our table. The meals they are given now are all they know…and they eat them.


I have no illusions about how this world was operating when I was a child. I fully understand that it contained the seeds of what we see flowering now. The corruption. The wars. The inhumanity. Zionism.
I once said to a friend that “this sure isn’t the country that I was born into” . His reply was that “and it is a far cry from the country that you THOUGHT you were born into”. Well, of course he was right. We tend to glorify the past. The good old days. I try never to fall prey to that simplistic view of life…but sometimes it happens.

So back to the title of this piece. Yes. I hate everything this country now stands for. War, hegemony, consumerism, celebrity worship, fear and hatred. Everything that the hebrew fingers of this nation touches, turns to shit. From my vantage point of having once partaken of some tasty meals, I can see that all of this is now kosher food. This fair is being served up with sides of altered history and hatred. This fantasy that is jewish is the only meal the young are allowed to consume. They have nothing to compare it to…
That must be mind-numbing.
So I pity the youth. If they are not aware that there is or ever was anything other than bespectacled curly-haired, huge nosed pundits to tell them what to believe, how can we blame them for following along? We dismissed the Abbie Hoffmans and Jerry Rubins as jewish agent-provocateurs, back in the day. But if they are ALL cut of this cloth now, how could the young tell the difference.
I hate what this country has become…I long for the “good old days” when we KNEW better. I guess you could say that I am living in the past. It’s a shame more of us can’t. That past where we were at a crossroads, and took the wrong one. We got busy with our own lives. Just as they knew we would. Now there is nothing left with which to contrast this country.
Just sayin…




24 thoughts on “Damn, I Hate This Country

  1. Why you communist heathen. You must love the jooish yoke around your neck and the feces culture. Lame, clock milking, incompetence, drooling double digit IQ serf slaves singing idiotic bromides and cliche slogans to the slavemaster corporate pimps. Music died probably 40 years ago. Lady Kaka is a genius she is gifted she has some talent…with her mouth. Literature? Don't make me laugh. Twitter is the new literature. When we are in total wipeout collapse and look up to Haiti as having a high standard of living will we finally kick the kikes to the curb?

  2. Thank you—I especially enjoyed this post–on a few levels. Tomorrow is Thanksgiving; an atrocious insult to Natives of Turtle Island and pathetic glossed over rewrite of actual history in our schools of which I'm a member-(asst. kindergarten teacher) as well as an opportunity to consume/gorge to excess. My intention is to observe a third annual fast as a personal statement of gratitude for the food I get to eat-3 squares- every other day of the year when so many of my human family still suffer malnutrition and starvation in this 21st century. And we all know why. It's despicable, sad, and enraging to see where we've come as a species but we didn't get here without some pretty nefarious influence in all spheres and dimensions as you so eloquently and relentlessly point out almost daily. So anyway, your food metaphor spoke to me tonight and I just wanted to say how much I appreciate the thoughts and musings you share here in the blogoshphere-linked from LV and I take heart that I am not alone in my frustration, indignation, and whatever other adjective of remorse you could apply…Blessings onya~jo

  3. Oh if it was only what I thought it was supposed to be. Yes, as I view from this side of 50 we were taught to be honest when honesty was not practiced by our leaders. We were taught to be truthfull while the truth was hidden from view. Help Mr. Wizard!!! I don't want to be an American anymore!!

  4. A priest of ancient Egypt, writing about conditions in his times, remarked on conditions in his country. I will give his statements in paraphrase, with additions by me in parentheses."Semites have moved into Egypt. They have seized the harvests, diverted the streams, and drained the fish ponds. The custom of ritual, sanitary burial has been abandoned, and dead bodies are now thrown into the river. Social chaos (multiculturalism) abounds in the land, and the natural aristocratic order has been turned upside down (egalitarianism). Murder happens in broad daylight, and people look the other way (moral degeneracy). The ties of kinship have been weakened so that men no longer love their brothers (cosmopolitianism). Everyone demands to be accepted as they are, saying 'Love me!' (humanism), but everything good in life has disappeared (tragedy of the commons). Property is taken away from its rightful owners and given to others (communism). If someone ventures an unpopular opinion, others reach for sticks and say 'Kill him!' (political correctness). The people become poorer while taxes and bureaucrats increase (liberalism). The better people lose so that the inferior might gain (Affirmative Action)."

  5. Doesn't this sound exactly like the trend in which America has been going? And are we not justified in suspecting that similar conditions may stem from similar causes? Ancient Egypt had a problem with a parasitical foreign invader that dominated the native people for several centuries. So does America: the problem is the Jews. And, incidentally, the food shortages of Germany and Ukraine during the mid-20th century were also contrived by Jews. And in 1971, a Jew named Michael Fribourg created a grain scarcity in the United States that quadrupled the prices of corn and wheat—he schemed with Richard Nixon to subsidize (at American taxpayers' expense) a transfer of a quarter of the US grain harvest to Russia at bargain prices to the Russians.

  6. For me awareness of the "other" was first brought about by Mad Magazine! I was puzzled by all the funny words the characters used. I didn't know how to say "What Me Worry?"

  7. I share the sentiment of being an 18 year old with drawn on wrinkles and gray highlights.
    Read the reason we still feel that eternal youth is because brain neurons don’t die off and replicate – what you are born with is what you have – oh and of course the massive die off of these precious things whilst alive.

    Nice piece this.
    The mono diet of youth today is a digital feast. Non stop parody. Either on the gizmo at home or the one in your pocket. Non stop flat screen entertainment. No neural pathways required here.

    Surfing this morning, the gloom of yesterday I encountered on the net has been replaced by humour.
    WRH has 5 must see really funny skits about the state of America.
    This feels weird. It is not funny, none of it is funny. And whilst the ability to laugh in the face of adversity can be a gift – it can also be a cop out.

    In this country (South Africa ) at a certain point – there was zero humour. Nothing funny could be found in any medium.
    We had come to a line that needed to be crossed and it was going to take blood and courage but there was no other choice. The reality was tangible in the air.
    There were no you tube skits to make us laugh whilst we ate breakfast. No distraction at all just the smell of burning tires and flesh in the air as a reminder of what we had become and allowed to happen.
    What is happening in your land is so terrifying to me from a distance, and yet even the ‘intelligent’ are laughing their way around it.
    As I see it the laughter kills the rage.
    It is that msg sauce that makes the vile taste good.

    p.s. ditching the link to blogger – 7 veriwords and still not through.

  8. Cracked magazine was better and some R.Crumb comics, I think he was a heebie though. I have an old hand me down Penthouse that explains what a farce voting is and features an interview with Zbigniew Brezenski and it is dated 1973. Yea I read Penthouse for the insightful articles and essays while Lady Gaga plays on the hi-fi.

  9. Posted for Su – Submitted on 2010/11/25 at 6:42 amI share the sentiment of being an 18 year old with drawn on wrinkles and gray highlights.Read the reason we still feel that eternal youth is because brain neurons don’t die off and replicate – what you are born with is what you have – oh and of course the massive die off of these precious things whilst alive.Nice piece this.The mono diet of youth today is a digital feast. Non stop parody. Either on the gizmo at home or the one in your pocket. Non stop flat screen entertainment. No neural pathways required here.Surfing this morning, the gloom of yesterday I encountered on the net has been replaced by humour.WRH has 5 must see really funny skits about the state of America.This feels weird. It is not funny, none of it is funny. And whilst the ability to laugh in the face of adversity can be a gift – it can also be a cop out.In this country (South Africa ) at a certain point – there was zero humour. Nothing funny could be found in any medium.We had come to a line that needed to be crossed and it was going to take blood and courage but there was no other choice. The reality was tangible in the air.There were no you tube skits to make us laugh whilst we ate breakfast. No distraction at all just the smell of burning tires and flesh in the air as a reminder of what we had become and allowed to happen.What is happening in your land is so terrifying to me from a distance, and yet even the ‘intelligent’ are laughing their way around it.As I see it the laughter kills the rage.It is that msg sauce that makes the vile taste good.p.s. ditching the link to blogger – 7 veriwords and still not through.

  10. Su – Thanks for your brilliant comments. Sorry about the V-word thing. I agree, there is nothing funny about the world today…in the least. That is the warped jewish humor, in my opinion. I went to see George Carlin on his last tour. He wasn't funny. I don't even think he tried to be. I didn't pay to hear his humor. But his wisdom. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=acLW1vFO-2QIt's time to stop laughing.Thanks again for your comments.

  11. Timster a blogroll page says China shot down the F-22 in Alaska and fired the missle off the coast of Los Angeles. My spidey sense is tingling and notice the zero mention of it in the lamestream media. All those years of shopping at Wal Mart and the Chinese have built up a formidable arsenal, and they have plenty of cannon fodder. The banksters are probably salivating off profiting from every side in World War III®

  12. The apocalypse is coming, the apocalypse is coming…25,000 years from now. Don't forget to buy my album, book, don't forget to listen to my radio show. Yea my new album on holepunch in the upc records will be available in the cut out bin. Don't hate the joos now them are good people. Anyone that doesn't like it can clamp down on their comments or get the fuck off the internet.

  13. Hey Tim, I also saw Carlins last tour and I have to agree he never even tried to be funny. He was ringing a warning bell. Several young people in the crowd complained after the show and us old timers had to set them straight. Scott Mollett

  14. Scott – He was great, huh? Yeah, I don't think all the kiddies understood that he was a social commentator for the best part of his career. Not funny…pithy.

Leave a Reply

