Words Untitled

I have a problem with words.
They often fail me at the most awkward moments,
You know the ones … like this one.

I often feel as Joyce, disheveled and prostrate over the keyboard,
Distraught at my inability to command them.
Momentary lapse of reason …

Does no one listen anymore?
Does no one care about images, thoughts, feelings?
I stare blankly at the screen before me …

Stood up as so many times before,
We must work on our communication skills,
Alas, I fear that this is not working for either of us …

Leave a Reply

