Letters, We Get Letters…

I would say that a good 95% of the comments I get here on this site are positive. Maybe I am preaching to the choir…maybe not. Maybe we all are out here. But we gotta keep trying.

Occasionally, however, I get a public comment from someone that disagrees with my point of view. Good. I welcome it.
As Elwood P. Dowd once said: “…it shows that everyone is participating in the conversation and no one is left out”.

Heaven knows, I don’t know everything, and I am not perfect. I know it. All too well. So I enjoy it when someone calls me on a point that I try to make here.
I get these from time to time, usually directly to my email account from the user profile thingy. Some of the negative ones are just silly and require no response on my part. Other negative ones are just ranting, like I do, about a point that I have tried to make, and I have engaged them in meaningful conversations. These email conversations, I think, make us both come away from the dialogue benefiting in some fashion. I like that. That is why I started this thing in the first place. An exchange of ideas on a few of my pet interests.

And I always try to acknowledge all of the positive response I get( and I get a LOT). I certainly appreciate that input as well. It lets me know that I am not the only one out here that sees through the bullshit.

But there are some comments(rarely in the comment section itself) that prove one of the main points that I am trying to make in my modest efforts here. Here is such and example.
For those of you that didn’t see it(it was a comment on my “Schindler’s List” post), I will reprint here:

Hey…by the way…dumb ass fucking moron, it’s OSKAR Schindler. Not ARTHUR, you stupid, ingorant, Jew hating shitheads could at least get your propaganda right. I guess it just goes to show that you have no fucking idea what you’re talking about. Shalom you racist prick.”

In this comment we see what? I got OSKAR Schindler’s first name wrong. I bow to this reader’s point. I did. I changed it. My bad.
What else do we see here? We see exactly what I have shown happens, whenever criticism of jews or their occupation of Palestine is introduced. The critic goes for the jugular. He doesn’t care to debate the issue at hand, but attacks the writer/speaker personally.
As a critic of jewish control of the media and hollyweird(an intentional misspelling) epics and THEIR propagandizing, I have revealed myself in this reader’s ey
es as a “stupid, ingorant(sic) jew hating shithead”, a “dumb-ass fucking moron” and a “racist prick”. To say nothing of the fact that I don’t know what I am talking about. All this because I got a name wrong? I think not. I believe I am touching a nerve.

Well, I thanked him for his heads-up about the first name thing, but thought I might use his comment as a sample of how NOT to carry on a conversation or make a valid comment. And I thank him for his example.

I am sure that other sites of like mind get these kinds of trolling jabs all the time, but I have not received one like this that is such a textbook-correct example of the IDF’s course on countering criticism online.

Of the few things in this screeching attack on which I will comment, I would have to answer that:

Firstly, I am not stupid. I am igNORant of many things in life, but almost never about the things I try to cover in this blog. I usually reference most everything that isn’t common knowledge.

Secondly, I don’t “hate” anyone because they happened to have been raised in a jewish home. I DO hate bullies, zionists and anyone that places themselves above their fellow human beings. I HATE what people do…NOT what they are.

Thirdly, I am NOT a racist. Jews are not a race. Judaism is a religion. A particularly disgusting one. If you still believe that jews are a race, skip on over to the ADL website. They will explain it to you. So to hate zionism and the jewish religion and all that they allow humans to do…is NOT racism. Anti-Asshole-ism, perhaps.

Whether I am a prick, a shithead or a moron, could be debated, I suppose. But I don’t think this is the forum for that.

Why, after going through many posts chronologically(I wrote the Schindler thing over a month ago) did this reader choose to comment on that? Perhaps, he cried through Spielberg’s fictional extravaganza one too many times? I dunno. I like to think that it was the ONLY mistake he could find among my many posts. But that would be vanity speaking.

At any rate, thank you Micheal.Eitan for demonstrating that the oppressive forces out here are genuine, albeit not too smart.

Leave a Reply

